giftimage.blogg.se

Iced shortbread cookie recipe
Iced shortbread cookie recipe













iced shortbread cookie recipe

If you’re a member of Amazon prime you can get great prices on groceries with Prime Pantry! I also often forget some of the specialty ingredients, like extracts, when I’m shopping for my everyday groceries. Shopping and Baking Tip: I buy a lot of my non-perishable ingredients at Amazon because it’s so much easier than going to the grocery store. The whole process can take less than an hour if you’re quick to get them in the oven! You just mix up the ingredients, bake the bars, let them cool and frost them. One more benefit to this recipe over sugar cookies: no refrigeration is required. Sugar cookie cutouts take me all day, so I really appreciate that these are pan cookies instead of cutouts. They’re also softer and richer like a sugar cookie without the work of rolling and cutting out the dough. See the extra baking time in the recipe below. They’re also not too thick because they’re baked in a jelly roll pan instead of a cake pan. They’re not crunchy and crumbly like shortbread tends to be, but they do have that rich, buttery texture. I think what I love most about these bars is that they’re a perfect cross between a sugar cookie and shortbread. On top of that, they’re absolutely delicious. These shortbread sugar cookie bars fill both of those requirements. Related: Bookmark this simple recipe for homemade Pedialyte. When I find a recipe for a treat that seems simple to decorate and quick to make, I make a mental note to try it soon. Even the quickest recipes take me more time than they should!

iced shortbread cookie recipe

I’m also relatively slow in the kitchen, so I want my recipes to be fast. But I have a problem: I’m not happy with anything I bake if it looks bad or messy. Jump to Recipe Shortbread Sugar Cookie Bars recipe















Iced shortbread cookie recipe